Chorlton C of E Primary School

“An Adventure for the Mind, and a Home for the Heart”

“UN Rights of a Child Article 2: A child has rights, whatever their ethnicity, gender, religion, language or abilities. Whatever they think or say, whatever their family background.”

Nursery places available for September 2022

Who's Who


Senior Leadership Team

Headteacher: Mrs S Halliwell (LLEDesignated Safeguarding Lead )

Deputy Headteacher: Mrs V Foreman (Deputy Safeguarding Lead)

Assistant Headteacher: Mr T Butler 

SENCo: Miss C Gunn (Designated Lead for LAC)

School Business Manager: Mrs D Smith (SLE)


Class teams

                        Teachers                                            TAs

Nursery:          Miss E Hudson (EYFS Phase Lead)  Mrs J Power ( Nursery Nurse)



Reception:      Mrs J Allen (Mon/Tues/Wed)                       Miss P Garrett (Rec TA)

                       Miss T Anderson (Thurs/Fri)                                        


Interventions and English/Maths support across KS1: Mr A Ridgway


Year 1:            Mrs V Foreman (Mon/Tues)

            /Miss K Marsh (KS1 Phase Lead, Wed-Fri)    Mrs S Ahmed (1:1)                                                                               

Year 2:            Miss P Johnson                                    Miss B Bowden (1:1)                                                                                                                 Miss E Brogan (1:1)

                                                                                     Mrs A Pandor (1:1)

                                                                                     Mrs S Ahmed (1:1)


Interventions and English/Maths support across Yrs 3 & 4: Miss J Matthews                                                                                                                  

Year 3:            Miss C Lowe/



Year 4:            Miss J Parkin  (Phase Lead 3/4 )          Mrs J Dale (1:1)


Interventions and English/Maths support for Yrs 5 & 6: Mrs A Halligan


Year 5:      Mrs K Campbell/



Year 6:      Mr T Butler  (Phase Lead 5/6)                 Miss P McDermott-Roe (1:1) 

                                                                                  Miss K French (1:1)

                                                                                  Miss M Bharucha (1:1)                                                                                     


Specialist Teachers

PE Coaching/Teacher CPD -  Man City

Music - Miss A Carline

Spanish - Miss T Anderson

Key Therapist & Therapeutic Inclusion Room Lead - Miss S McAuley ( Level 3 safeguarding)


School Administrators - Mrs J Brown/ Mrs P Cornell

Site Manager - Mr H Haslam


School Cook - Mrs S Robinson

Assistant Cook - Mrs C Hendren

Lunchtime Organisers  -  Mrs R Jairath, Miss C Harris


Treehouse Before & After School Provision

Manager: Mr E Ashton

Assistants:  Miss C Harris, Miss E Brogan, Miss J Dale, Mrs R Jaraith, Ms B Bowden

Chorlton C of E Primary School

“An Adventure for the Mind, and a Home for the Heart”

Calendar Dates