Menu
Chorlton C of E Primary School

“An Adventure for the Mind, and a Home for the Heart”

“UN Rights of a Child Article 2: A child has rights, whatever their ethnicity, gender, religion, language or abilities. Whatever they think or say, whatever their family background.”

Reception places at Chorlton C.E Primary School are still available for 2023 to 2024. For further information, please contact the school office on: 0161 881 6798 or admin@chorlton.manchester.sch.uk

Home Learning Websites

During the Covid wider school closure we compiled a list of useful websites and apps for the children to use. Although we do not anticipate being in a position where we have to close school for most pupils again, you might find these resources helpful to support your child's weekly home learning. 

 

Weekly home learning activities will continue to be set by teachers using Seesaw each week in Years 1-6. The staff in Nursery and Reception will regularly update you with 'Wow' moments that your child has had over Seesaw. We love seeing what you are getting up to at home too, so please use Seesaw to upload pictures of anything brilliant that you are doing at home. 

 

Please find websites split into subjects for children to access: 

Literacy: 

Classroom Secrets-  https://classroomsecrets.co.uk

Letterjoin- https://www.letterjoin.co.uk  School log in- username:eg2598 password: home

Twinkl- https://www.twinkl.co.uk   

Vooks-https://www.vooks.com

Scholastic Classroom Magazines-  https://classroommagazines.scholastic.com/support/learnathome.html?caching

Spelling Shed-https://www.spellingshed.com

ICT Games-https://www.ictgames.com

Cracking Comprehension-https://www.risingstars-uk.com/cc-trial

Reading Planet-https://www.risingstars-uk.com/subjects/reading-and-ebooks/rising-stars-reading-planet/reading-planet-online-library

 

Maths: 

Classroom Secrets- https://classroomsecrets.co.uk

White Rose Maths- https://whiterosemaths.com

Master the Curriculum- https://masterthecurriculum.co.uk

Primary Stars- https://primarystarseducation.co.uk

Topmarks-https://www.topmarks.co.uk

BeeBot App-https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/bee-bot/id500131639

Times Table Rockstars-https://ttrockstars.com 

Cbeebies Numberblocks-https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/numberblocks

ICT Games-https://www.ictgames.com

 

Early Reading and Phonics: 

Mrs Mactivity- https://www.mrsmactivity.co.uk  Provide email for free resources 

Phonics Play- https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk

Phonics Bloom- https://www.phonicsbloom.com

Letters and Sounds- http://www.letters-and-sounds.com

Cbeebies- Alphablocks- https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/shows/alphablocks

Teach Your Monster to Read- https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com

Oxford Owl- https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk

Vooks-https://www.vooks.com

 

Science: 

Explorify-https://explorify.wellcome.ac.uk

Let's Go Live with Maddie & Greg Science clips https://thekidshouldseethis.com/post/lets-go-live-maddie-and-greg

Club SciKidz - http://www.clubscikidzmd.com/blog/

Mystery Science - https://mysteryscience.com/school-closure-planning

Eco-Explorer App - https://apps.apple.com/gb/app/eco-explorer/id635350634

EYFS ideas for Science - https://www.science-sparks.com/early-years-science-themed-activities/

BBC Science for KS1 -https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/ks1-science/zhsr2sg

BBC Science for KS2 - https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/ks2-science/zf3kt39

 

Mindfulness and Keeping Active: 

Smiling Mind- https://www.smilingmind.com.au

Cosmic yoga- https://www.youtube.com/user/CosmicKidsYoga

BBC Supermovers- https://www.bbc.co.uk/teach/supermovers

Go Noddle- https://www.gonoodle.com

Premier League Stars- https://plprimarystars.com

Newsround- https://www.bbc.co.uk/newsround

PE Passport-https://homelearning.primarypepassport.co.uk/#/

The Body Coach-https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCAxW1XT0iEJo0TYlRfn6rYQ- PE Lessons everyday at 9am

 

Art: 

Draw with Rob- http://www.robbiddulph.com/draw-with-rob

Access Art resources- https://www.accessart.org.uk/art-resources-for-home/

 

Food Technology:

Baking with children - https://www.bbc.co.uk/food/collections/baking_with_children

Food for Life - https://www.foodafactoflife.org.uk/

 

Outdoor Learning: 

Countryside Classroom-https://www.countrysideclassroom.org.uk

 

Spanish: 

Rockalingua - https://rockalingua.com/

BBC Bitesize -  https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zxsvr82 (Years 3-6)

 https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize/subjects/zhyb4wx(Years 1+2)

 

Music:

Smartmusic- https://www.smartmusic.com

Musicplayonline- https://musicplayonline.com

Chrome music lab- https://musiclab.chromeexperiments.com

Incredibox- https://www.incredibox.com

Classics for kids- https://www.classicsforkids.com

Carnegie hall young persons guide to the orchestra- https://listeningadventures.carnegiehall.org

Mixxx- https://www.mixxx.org

Word Synth- https://creatability.withgoogle.com/word-synth/

Soundabout-https://www.facebook.com/SoundaboutUK/

Inclusive Teach activities- https://inclusiveteach.com/2019/05/13/the-a-z-of-sensory-learning-activities/

 

Please also see this document written by the PSHE lead at Manchester Healthy Schools. Designed specially for the next few weeks, it provides a range of activities encouraging creativity, mindfulness, fitness and fun.

Chorlton C of E Primary School

“An Adventure for the Mind, and a Home for the Heart”

Noticeboard

Latest News

Newsletters

Calendar Dates

Awards

Top